Lunigiana Land

For those who love travelling, tasting new flavours, discovering hidden treasures and to spend a relaxing good quality holiday in harmony with the nature.

La Lunigiana

Lunigiana area consists of 14 Communes within the Massa Carrara district: Aulla, Bagnone, Casola in Lunigiana, Comano, Filattiera, Fivizzano, Fosdinovo, Licciana Nardi, Mulazzo, Podenzana, Pontremoli, Tresana, Villafranca in Lunigiana and Zeri. It is located in the northest part of Tuscany and is represented by the Magra Valley.
In the North, where the Appennines stand, Lunigiana borders with Emilia Romagna districts such as Parma and Reggio Emilia, in the South it borders with Commune of Carrara, in the west-south-west with Liguria Region and La Spezia city and in the south-east with Garfagnana Land and Lucca District.

Along the Francigena Road , one of the most ancient itineraries to reach Rome , pilgrims, merchants and powerful armies left their traces in fairy Castles and in stone medieval villages that have kept their original character over the centuries.

You can still admire Lunigiana Castles, churches, Pievi, medieval hamlets and noble residences in a tour between history and hospitality which gives deep emotions in each one of the 14 communes: museums, summer and ski resorts (Zum Zeri), thermal waters (Equi Terme), prehistoric caves (Grotte di Equi), trekking and horse-back ways. Moreover the folklore, traditions, the cuisine and local handicraft never cease surprising.

Maggiori informazioni